

## Niswonger Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee Report

The Niswonger Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee met on November 10th to conduct this year's final interviews for its 2017-2018 Freshman class. The committee consisted of: Nikki Niswonger, Nick Darnell, Matt Bible, Elizabeth Williams and Brittany Jorgenson. Twelve finalists were interviewed from a group of ninety one nominees. Five finalists, representing four different high schools, were selected. The finalists are as follows:

Austin Levi Blazer - Cocke County High School

Brittany Renee Church - Johnson County High School

Emily Laurel Ellison - Cocke County High School

Lorraine Faith Hayes – Cloudland High School

Tyler James Myers - Tennessee High School

It is the committee's recommendation that the Board of Directors accept these five students as Niswonger Scholars beginning in the fall of 2017.

Respectfully Submitted,

Nancy Dishner President and CEO