

Niswonger Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee Report

The Niswonger Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee met on November 9th to conduct this year's final interviews for its 2018-2019 Freshman class. The committee consisted of: Nikki Niswonger, Dr. Katie Baker, Virginia Pfeifer, Law Loving and Gage Armstrong. Twelve finalists were interviewed from a group of ninety three nominees. Five finalists, representing five different high schools, were selected. The finalists are as follows:

Sarah Elizabeth Douthat – West Greene High School

Alexis Renee Harvey – Unicoi County High School

Jasmine Nicole Martin – Morristown East High School

Aubrie Claire Strange – Cocke County High School

Rithvik Vutukuri – Dobyns-Bennett High School

It is the committee's recommendation that the Board of Directors accept these five students as Niswonger Scholars beginning in the fall of 2018.

In addition, Alexis Sierra Terrell from Tennessee High School was chosen for special assistance from the Foundation.

Respectfully Submitted,

Nancy Dishner President and CEO