

Niswonger Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee Report

The Niswonger Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee met on November 8 to conduct this year's final interviews for its 2019-2020 Freshman class. The committee consisted of: Nikki Niswonger, Dillan Shults (Class of 2018), Raini Armstrong (Class of 2017), Katie Arnold (Class of 2017) and Elizabeth Williams (Class of 2006). Twelve finalists were interviewed from a group of eighty two nominees. Five finalists, representing five different high schools, were selected. The finalists are as follows:

Aisling Hagan, David Crockett High School

Makayla Davis, West Greene High School

Trenton Dickerson, Morristown East High School

Erica Seal, Hancock County High School

John Turner, Jefferson County High School

It is the committee's recommendation that the Board of Directors accept these five students as Niswonger Scholars beginning in the fall of 2019.

Respectfully Submitted,

Nancy Dishner President and CEO